My first poached egg!

Standard

In all the cooking shows I watch, regularly poached eggs are on the menu.

As the kids and I were up at 6.30 this sunday morning (it was my husbands turn to sleep in) I was thinking about what to make for a nice sundaymorning breakfast.

And then I thought of one of the cooking techniques I haven’t tried before; making poached eggs!

And I did it! 4 minutes in boiling water, with a little vinegar and “bob’s your uncle”! A real smooth egg, yolk exactly how I like it.

Next project: Eggs Benedict!

20131116-220442.jpg

One thought on “My first poached egg!

Leave a Reply

