Recipe: Buckwheat Breakfast

Standard

Yesterday’s breakfast was another winner: I made myself a buckwheat / fruit / tahini breakfast. YUM!

This breakfast I look forward to the day before, when I put the buckwheat flowers in the fridge to soak overnight in water.

Yesterday, after I brought the two eldest children to school, and I had some time for myself, I made this lovely breakfast!

I drained and rinced the soaked buckwheat and put it in the foodprocessor, together with 6 tbsp of oatmilk, pineapple, banana, a tbsp of tahini and a tbsp of maple sirup. Then I made a cream of everything and topped it off with fresh pineapple, blueberries, banana, raspberries and some cinnamon. Perfect!!

20131116-215025.jpg

One thought on “Recipe: Buckwheat Breakfast

Leave a Reply

