Another yummy BentoBox meal!!

Standard

Bento, bentobox, my bento, monbento, a whole new world opened itself to me when we decided to buy two lunchboxes from a company in France called Monbento!

A few years ago, when I was in Chinatown in London I ate a dish called a Bentobox; not knowing that this is such a wellknown term in foodie-land!

The word bento originally is the word for a Japanese lunch. You can buy a Bento in a shop, but lots of people make them at home and tske them to work. A traditional Bento consists of rice, fish/meat and vegetables. In Japan it is normal that people spend a lot of time making their Bento. There is even competition between parents to make their children the best looking bento!!

In general rules for a Bento are:
It has to packed with healthy ingredients;
3 parts carbs;
2 parts vegetables and/or fruit;
1 part protein

But when it comes to making my lunch or dinner to take to work, I usually go with what is in the fridge and let my imagination do the job! Baring in mind that I try to eat clean and healthy products…

Below some examples of the Bento’s I have made.

20131208-123120.jpg

20131208-123132.jpg

20131208-123142.jpg

20131208-123208.jpg

20131208-123301.jpg

Leave a Reply

