Recipe: Savory Gruyère Crackers – a Winner!

Standard

When browsing on Instagram I saw someone’s post on crackers. This person made the crackers with Cheddar cheese, which I didn’t have at that moment. But, when I get it in my head that I want to bake something, it has to happen, so I thought about what I had in the fridge that would also be possible to use.

Than I thought of some leftover Gruyère cheese that I used to make my broccoli and Gruyère pie!

Using buckwheat flour, oats, butter, baking powder, milk, some salt and the grated Gruyère cheese I made a whole batch of very nice crackers! I ate the crackers with some creamcheese and this was a delicious snack, I must say!

Can’t find the recipe I based these crackers on I’m sad to say, but I’ll sure be trying other types of savory crackers soon! Next time I will make the crackers even thinner, and then punch holes in them with a fork before baking them. They will look even more like crackers then!!

20131228-154444.jpg

20131228-154504.jpg

Leave a Reply

