Yesterday’s test-bake: Low Carb Coconut and Almond biscuits

Standard

After a week or so I always start thinking about sweets. Eating Low Carb means no Sugar, and this means eating much less sweet food. Which I really don’t mind, but apparently my brain starts missing something. So this is the point where I start browsing the internet for ideas. Coconut macaroons was an idea, and after comparing some recipes I came to this recipe…

  • 2 eggwhites
  • 75 grams of coconut flakes
  • 50 grams of almond flour
  • 2 tablespoons of Truvia
  • Some vanilla.

I whisked the eggwhites until stiff and mixed all the other ingredients in, about 25 minutes in the oven at 180 degrees (375F), and there you go!

They didn’t exactly taste like the real thing, but it sure satisfied my sugarcraving!

IMG_20151107_205246

Leave a Reply

